Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Other worlds lie outside our seeing, beyond the beyond, at the edge -- of within. The Great Pyramid, erected by the ancient ones as a barricade at the portal between two dimensions, two separate realities. This is the story of one family, drawn through a mysterious vortex into the other world and of their perilous trek homeward.

Season One: 8 episodes
183505Jan 26/85Rules of Attraction
259401Feb 23/85Village of the Motorpigs
359402Feb 09/85Paradise Lost
459403Feb 02/85Zone Troopers Build Men
559405Feb 16/85Rock and Roll Suicide
659406Mar 16/85Princess Metra
759409Mar 09/85Mansion of the Beast
859411Mar 02/85I Am Woman, Hear Me Roar
Genre: science fiction, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 8
Broadcast Run: 1985
Starring: Sam Groom
Gretchen Corbett
Tony O'Dell
Jonna Lee
Brandon Crane
Chris Hebert
Jonathan Banks
Created By: Roderick Taylor
Broadcast Network: CBS
Production Company: Universal City Studios
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Otherworld