Garn's Guides

The Owl Service
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

The story of three teenagers and an ancient curse that threatens to destroy them all.

Season One: 8 episodes
1Dec 21/69(UK)Episode One
2Dec 28/69(UK)Episode Two
3Jan 04/70(UK)Episode Three
4Jan 11/70(UK)Episode Four
5Jan 18/70(UK)Episode Five
6Jan 25/70(UK)Episode Six
7Feb 01/70(UK)Episode Seven
8Feb 08/70(UK)Episode Eight
The Owl Service
Genre: drama, mystery, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 8
Broadcast Run: 1969 - 1970
Starring: Dorothy Edwards
Gillian Hills
Michael Holden
Raymond Llewellyn
Edwin Richfield
Francis Wallis
Created By: Alan Garner
Broadcast Network: ITV
Production Company: Granada Television
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
See Also: The Owl Service
IMDb: The Owl Service