Garn's Guides

Peter Benchley's Amazon
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Six survivors of a plane crash in the Amazon jungle must learn to work together in order to have any hope of surviving warring tribes, harsh environment and other, even more mysterious, dangers.

Season One: 22 episodes
1101Sep 20/99Fallen Angels
2102Sep 27/99Nightfall
3103Oct 04/99Suffer the Little Children
4104Oct 11/99The Fierce Ones
5105Oct 18/99The Chosen
6106Oct 25/99The End of the World
7107Nov 01/99The Lost Words
8108Nov 08/99Resurrection
9109Nov 15/99The Blood Angel
10110Nov 22/99War
11111Jan 17/00Eyes in the Dark
12112Jan 24/00The First Stone
13113Jan 31/00The Devil's Army
14114Feb 07/00The Finding
15115Feb 14/00Escape
16116Feb 21/00Home
17117Apr 10/00The Pale Horseman
18118Apr 17/00The White Witch
19119Apr 24/00Circle of Fire
20120May 01/00Babel
21121May 08/00Wild Child
22122May 15/00A Bible and a Gun
Peter Benchley's Amazon
Genre: adventure, drama, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended (unresolved)
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 22
Broadcast Run: 1999 - 2000
Starring: C. Thomas Howell
Carol Alt
Chris Martin
Fabiana Udenio
Tyler Hynes
Robert Stewart
Created By: Peter Benchley
Broadcast Network: syndication
Production Company: Alliance Atlantis
WIC Entertainment
Country of Origin: Canada
IMDb: Peter Benchley's Amazon