Garn's Guides

Project U.F.O.
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

This program is a dramatization inspired by official reports of governmental investigations of claims of reported sightings of "Unidentified Flying Objects" on file in the National Archives of the United States.

"Ezekiel saw the wheel. This is the wheel he said he saw. These are Unidentified Flying Objects that people say they are seeing now. Are they proof that we are being visited by civilizations from other stars? Or just what are they? The United States Air Force began an investigation of this high strangeness in a search for the truth. What you are about to see is part of that twenty year search."

The United States Air Force, after twenty-two years of investigations, concluded that none of the Unidentified Flying Objects reported and evaluated posed a threat to our national security.

Season One: 13 episodes
14001Feb 19/78The Washington D.C. Incident
24002Feb 26/78The Joshua Flats Incident
34003Mar 12/78The Fremont Incident
44004Mar 19/78The Howard Crossing Incident
54005Mar 26/78The Medicine Bow Incident
64006Apr 02/78The Nevada Desert Incident
74007Apr 09/78The Forest City Incident
84008Apr 23/78The Desert Springs Incident
94009Apr 30/78The French Incident
104010May 07/78The Waterford Incident
114011May 20/78The Doll House Incident
124012May 27/78The Rock-and-Hard-Place Incident
134013Jun 04/78The St. Hillary Incident

Season Two: 13 episodes
144015Sep 21/78The Underwater Incident
154017Sep 28/78The Devilish Davidson Lights Incident
164016Oct 05/78The Pipeline Incident
174018Oct 12/78The Incident on the Cliffs
184019Oct 26/78The Believe It or Not Incident
194022Nov 02/78The Camouflage Incident
204020Nov 30/78The Island Incident
214021Dec 07/78The Superstition Mountain Incident
224023Dec 28/78The I-Man Incident
234024Jan 04/79The Scoutmaster Incident
244026Jul 05/79The Atlantic Queen Incident
254025Jul 12/79The Whitman Tower Incident
264014Jul 19/79The Wild Blue Yonder Incident
Project U.F.O.
Genre: mystery, science fiction
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 26
Broadcast Run: 1978 - 1979
Starring: Caskey Swaim
William Jordan (season 1)
Edward Winter (season 2)
Created By: Harold Jack Bloom
Broadcast Network: NBC
Production Company: Worldvision Enterprises
Copyright: © 1978-1979 Mark VIII Ltd.
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Project U.F.O.