Garn's Guides

Queen of Swords
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

On hearing of her father's death, Tessa Alvarado sets sail from Spain to California to take control of the family hacienda. On arrival, she finds the territory under the rule of a ruthless military dictator who taxes the people to starvation. That night, her father comes to her in a dream and reveals her destiny. She will take up arms to punish the unjust, to protect the helpless, and to avenge his murder -- behind the mask of the Queen of Swords.

Season One: 22 episodes
1101Oct 06/00(US)Destiny
2102Oct 13/00(US)Death to the Queen
3105Oct 20/00(US)Fever
4103Oct 21/00(CA)Honor Thy Father
5104Oct 27/00(US)Vengeance
6107Nov 03/00(US)Witness
7106Nov 10/00(US)Duel With a Stranger
8108Nov 17/00(US)Running Wild
9110Jan 12/01(US)Counterfeit Queen
10112Jan 19/01(US)The Serpent
11115Jan 26/01(US)The Pact
12116Feb 02/01(US)The Emissary
13117Feb 09/01(US)Kidnapped
14114Feb 16/01(US)The Uncle
15119Feb 23/01(US)Runaways
16109Apr 19/01(US)Hanged Man
17111Apr 26/01(US)The Return
18113May 03/01(US)The Pretender
19120May 10/01(US)Takes a Thief
20118May 17/01(US)The Dragon
21121May 24/01(US)End of Days (clip show)
22122May 31/01(US)Betrayed
Queen of Swords
Genre: action, adventure, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 22
Broadcast Run: 2000 - 2001
Starring: Tessie Santiago
Anthony Lemke
Elsa Pataky
Peter Wingfield
Paulina Gálvez
Valentine Pelka
Created By: David Abramowitz
Linda S. Lukens
Broadcast Network: Global
Production Company: Costume and Production Services
Amy International
Morena Films
Fireworks Entertainment
Country of Origin: Canada
United Kingdom
IMDb: Queen of Swords