Garn's Guides

Return to Treasure Island
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

JIM HAWKINS was only twelve when the adventures of Treasure Island began, with a pirate's map.

It ended with a fortune for some and death for all the sailors who mutinied, all save one, their leader -- LONG JOHN SILVER who vanished without a trace.


Season One: 10 episodes
1Apr 05/86The Map
2Apr 12/86Mutiny
3Apr 19/86Island of the Damned
4Apr 26/86Jamaica
5May 03/86Manhunt
6May 10/86The Crow's Nest
7May 17/86Fugitives
8May 24/86In Chains
9May 31/86Spanish Gold
10Jun 07/86Treasure Island
Return to Treasure Island
AKA: John Silver's Return to Treasure Island (UK)
Genre: adventure, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 10
Broadcast Run: 1986
Starring: Brian Blessed
Christopher Guard
Reiner Schöne
Ken Colley
Series Based on a Storyline By: Ivor Dean
Broadcast Network: Disney
Production Company: HTV
Country of Origin: United States
United Kingdom
IMDb: Return to Treasure Island