Garn's Guides

Royal Pains
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Hank Lawson used to be a successful New York City doctor until a wealthy hospital benefactor died on his watch. Now blacklisted from practicing medicine, his brother drags him to the Hamptons for a weekend to cheer him up. While at a party, he saves a young girl's life, earning the thanks of a grateful billionaire and a proposal -- to become a "concierge doctor" to the rich and famous.

Season One: 12 episodes
11001Jun 04/09Pilot (90 mins)
21003Jun 11/09There Will Be Food
31002Jun 18/09Strategic Planning
41004Jun 25/09TB or Not TB
51005Jul 09/09No Man is an Island
61006Jul 16/09If I Were a Sick Man
71007Jul 23/09Crazy Love
81008Jul 30/09The Honeymoon's Over
91009Aug 06/09It's Like Jamais Vu All Over Again
101010Aug 13/09Am I Blue?
111011Aug 20/09Nobody's Perfect
121012Aug 27/09Wonderland

Season Two: 18 episodes
132003Jun 03/10Spasticity
142004Jun 10/10Lovesick
152005Jun 17/10Keeping the Faith
162001Jun 24/10Medusa
172002Jul 01/10Mano a Mano
182006Jul 15/10In Vino Veritas
192007Jul 22/10Comfort's Overrated
202008Jul 29/10The Hankover
212009Aug 05/10Frenemies
222010Aug 12/10Whole Lotto Love
232011Aug 19/10Big Whoop
242012Aug 26/10Open Up Your Yenta Mouth and Say Ah
252013Jan 20/11Mulligan
262014Jan 27/11Pit Stop
272015Feb 03/11A History of Violins
282016Feb 10/11Astraphobia
292017Feb 17/11Fight or Flight
302018Feb 24/11Listen to the Music

Season Three: 16 episodes
313001Jun 29/11Traffic
323002Jul 06/11But There's a Catch
333005Jul 13/11Rash Talk
343003Jul 20/11The Shaw/Hank Redemption
353004Jul 27/11A Man Called Grandpa
363006Aug 03/11An Apple a Day
373008Aug 10/11Ta Da For
383007Aug 17/11Run, Hank, Run
393009Aug 24/11Me First
403010Aug 31/11A Little Art, a Little Science
413011Jan 18/12A Farewell to Barnes
423012Jan 25/12Some Pig
433013Feb 01/12My Back to the Future
443014Feb 08/12Bottoms Up
453015Feb 15/12Hank and the Deep Blue Sea
463016Feb 22/12This One's For Jack

Season Four: 16 episodes
474001Jun 06/12After the Fireworks
484002Jun 13/12Imperfect Storm
494003Jun 20/12A Guesthouse Divided
504004Jun 27/12Dawn of the Med
514005Jul 11/12You Give Love a Bad Name
524006Jul 18/12About Face
534007Jul 25/12Fools Russian
544008Aug 01/12Manimal
554009Aug 15/12Business and Pleasure
564010Aug 22/12Who's Your Daddy
574011Aug 29/12Dancing With the Devil
584012Sep 05/12Hurts Like a Mother
594013Sep 12/12Something Fishy This Way Comes
604014Sep 19/12Sand Legs
614015Dec 16/12Off-Season Greetings, Part 1
624015Dec 16/12Off-Season Greetings, Part 2

Season Five: 13 episodes
635001Jun 12/13Hankwatch
645002Jun 19/13Blythe Spirits
655003Jun 26/13Lawson Translation
665004Jul 10/13Pregnant Paws
675005Jul 17/13Vertigo
685006Jul 24/13Can of Worms
695007Jul 31/13Chock Full O' Nuts
705008Aug 07/13Hammertime
715009Aug 14/13Pins and Needles
725010Aug 21/13Game of Phones
735011Aug 28/13The Party's Over
745012Sep 04/13A Trismus Story
755013Sep 11/13Bones to Pick

Season Six: 13 episodes
76Jun 10/14Smoke and Mirrors
77Jun 17/14All in the Family
78Jun 24/14A Bridge Not Quite Far Enough
796004Jul 01/14Steaks on a Plane
806005Jul 08/14Goodwill Stunting
816006Jul 15/14Everybody Loves Ray, Man
826007Jul 22/14Electric Youth
836008Jul 29/14I Did Not See That Coming
846009Aug 05/14Oh, M.G.
856010Aug 12/14Good Air / Bad Air
866011Aug 19/14HankMed on the Half Shell
876012Aug 26/14A Bigger Boat
886013Sep 02/14Ganging Up

Season Seven: 8 episodes
89Jun 02/15Rebound
90Jun 09/15False Start
91Jun 16/15Playing Doctor
92Jun 23/15The Prince of Nucleotides
93Jun 30/15Voices Carry
94Jul 07/15Secret Asian Man
95Jul 14/15Lama Trauma
96Jul 21/15Lending a Shoulder

Season Eight: 8 episodes
97May 18/16Stranger Danger
98May 25/16Palpating the Orbital Rim
99Jun 01/16Fly Me to Kowloon
100Jun 08/16Doubt of Africa
101Jun 15/16Saab Story
102Jun 22/16Home Sick
103Jun 29/16The Good News Is...
104Jul 06/16Uninterrupted
Royal Pains
Genre: drama, comedy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended (resolved)
Number of Seasons: 8
Number of Episodes: 104
Broadcast Run: 2009 - 2016
Starring: Mark Feuerstein
Paulo Costanzo
Reshma Shetty
Brooke D'Orsay (season 4-8)
Ben Shenkman (season 5-8)
Campbell Scott (season 4-5)
Jill Flint (season 1-4)
Created By: Andrew Lenchewski
John P. Rogers
Broadcast Network: USA Network
Production Company: 34 Films
Prospect Park
Universal Cable Productions
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Royal Pains