Garn's Guides

Silver Surfer
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Norrin Radd was a simple astronomer on his world of Zenn-La until the planet-devouring Galactus came. To save his homeworld he made a deal with Galactus to become his envoy, searching for other planets for him to feed on. Galactus bestowed a minute amount of his vast power on Norrin Radd and the Silver Surfer was born.

Season One: 13 episodes
1101Feb 07/98The Origin of the Silver Surfer, Part 1
2102Feb 14/98The Origin of the Silver Surfer, Part 2
3103Feb 21/98The Origin of the Silver Surfer, Part 3
4104Feb 28/98The Planet of Dr. Moreau
5105Mar 07/98Learning Curve, Part 1
6106Mar 14/98Learning Curve, Part 2
7107Apr 04/98Innervisions
8108Apr 11/98Antibody
9109Apr 25/98Second Foundation
10110May 02/98Radical Justice
11111May 29/98The Forever War
12112May 09/98Return to Zenn-La
13113May 16/98The End of Eternity, Part 1
8 scripts were written by Larry Brody for season 2 but never produced
The End of Eternity, Part 2
Soul Hunter, Part 1
Soul Hunter, Part 2
The Hunger
Down To Earth, Part 1
Down To Earth, Part 2
Down To Earth, Part 3
Silver Surfer
Genre: science fiction, fantasy, adventure
Show Type: animation, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 13
Broadcast Run: 1998
Voice Cast: Paul Essiembre
James Blendick
Colin Fox
Robert Bockstael
Jennifer Dale
Gary Krawford
Tara Rosling
John Neville
Camilla Scott
Alison Sealy-Smith
Elizabeth Shepherd
Cedric Smith
Norm Spencer
Mark Strange
Aron Tager
Silver Surfer Created By: Stan Lee
Jack Kirby
Developed By: Larry Brody
Broadcast Network: FOX Kids
Production Company: Marvel Studios
Copyright: © 1998 Fox Kids Worldwide, Inc. & Saban International N.V.
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Silver Surfer