Garn's Guides

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's The Lost World
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

At the dawn of the century, a band of adventurers set out to prove the impossible, the existence of a prehistoric world. The visionary, the heiress, the hunter, the scientist and the reporter all chasing the story of a lifetime. Stranded in a savage land, befriended by an untamed beauty, together they fight to survive in this amazing world of lost civilizations and terrifying creatures. Always searching for a way home, a way out of... the Lost World.

Season One: 22 episodes
199121Feb 01/99(CA)The Journey Begins (part 1)
299122Feb 01/99(CA)Stranded (part 2)
399101Jul 30/99(CA)More Than Human
499102Aug 06/99(CA)Cave of Fear
599103Aug 13/99(CA)Nectar
699104Aug 20/99(CA)Salvation
799105Aug 27/99(CA)Out of Time
899106Sep 03/99(CA)Blood Lust
999107Sep 10/99(CA)Tribute
1099108Sep 17/99(CA)Paradise Found
1199109Oct 15/99(CA)The Beast Within
1299110Oct 22/99(CA)Creatures of the Dark
1399111Oct 29/99(CA)Absolute Powers
1499112Nov 05/99(CA)Camelot
1599113Nov 12/99(CA)Unnatural Selection
1699116Nov 19/99(CA)Birthright
1799114Nov 26/99(CA)Time After Time
1899115Dec 03/99(CA)Prodigal Father
1999117Dec 10/99(CA)Resurrection
2099118Jan 28/00(CA)Prophecy
2199119Feb 04/00(CA)The Chosen One
2299120Feb 11/00(CA)Barbarians at the Gate

Season Two: 22 episodes
2300201Oct 07/00All or Nothing
2400202Oct 14/00Amazons
2500203Oct 21/00Tourist Season
2600204Oct 28/00Divine Right
2700205Nov 04/00Stone Cold
2800206Nov 11/00Skin Deep
2900207Nov 18/00London Calling
3000208Nov 25/00The Prisoner
3100209Jan 20/01The Games
3200210Jan 27/01The Source
3300211Feb 03/01Trophies
3400212Feb 10/01Voodoo Queen
3500213Feb 17/01The Guardian
3600214Feb 24/01Under Pressure
3700216Mar 03/01The Outlaw
3800215Mar 10/01Quality of Mercy
3900217Apr 21/01Mark of the Beast
4000218Apr 28/01Survivor
4100219May 05/01The Pirate's Curse
4200220May 12/01The Visitor
4300221May 19/01A Man of Vision
4400222May 26/01Into the Fire (part 1)

Season Three: 22 episodes
45301Oct 20/01Out of the Blue (part 2)
46302Oct 27/01The Travelers
47303Nov 03/01Eye For an Eye
48304Nov 10/01True Spirit
49305Nov 17/01The Knife
50306Nov 24/01Fire in the Sky
51307Dec 01/01Dead Man's Hill
52308Dec 08/01Hollow Victory
53309Jan 12/02A Witch's Calling
54310Jan 19/02Brothers in Arms
55311Jan 26/02Ice Age
56312Feb 02/02The End Game
57313Feb 09/02Phantoms
58314Feb 16/02The Secret
59315Feb 23/02Finn
60316Mar 02/02Suspicion
61317Apr 13/02The Impostors
62318Apr 20/02The Elixir
63319Apr 27/02Tapestry
64320May 04/02Legacy
65321May 11/02Trapped
66322May 18/02Heart of the Storm (part 1)
Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's The Lost World
Genre: science fiction, fantasy, adventure
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended (unresolved)
Number of Seasons: 3
Number of Episodes: 66
Broadcast Run: 1999 - 2002
Starring: Peter McCauley
Rachel Blakely
Will Snow
David Orth
Jennifer O'Dell
Michael Sinelnikoff
Based on a Story by: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
Broadcast Network: syndication
Production Company: Coote/Hayes
Telescene (season 1-2)
St. Clare Entertainment (season 1-2)
The Over the Hill Gang (season 3)
Location Filming: Queensland, Australia
Country of Origin: Canada
IMDb: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's The Lost World