Garn's Guides

Space Academy
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Welcome to Man's most magnificent achievement in the conquest of space, the man-made planetoid, Space Academy, founded in the Star Year 3732. Here we have gathered young people from the farthest reaches of all the known worlds. They have been chosen for their unique abilities and are being trained to cope with the mysterious, the unknown, the unpredictable dangers lurking in the vast darkness of space.

Season One: 15 episodes
1Sep 10/77The Survivors of Zalon
2Sep 17/77Castaways in Time and Space
3Sep 24/77Hide and Seek
4Oct 01/77Countdown
5Oct 08/77There's No Place Like Home
6Oct 15/77The Rocks of Janus
7Oct 22/77Monkey Business
8Oct 29/77The Phantom Planet
9Nov 05/77Planet of Fire
10Nov 12/77Life Begins at 300
11Nov 19/77The Cheat
12Nov 26/77My Favorite Marcia
13Dec 03/77Space Hookey
14Dec 10/77Star Legend
15Dec 17/77Johnny Sunseed
Space Academy
Genre: adventure, science fiction
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 15
Broadcast Run: 1977
Starring: Jonathan Harris
Pamelyn Ferdin
Ric Carrott
Ty Henderson
Maggie Cooper
Brian Tochi
Eric Greene
Erika Scheimer
Created By: Allen Ducovny
Broadcast Network: CBS
Production Company: Filmation
Country of Origin: United States
See Also: Jason of Star Command (1978)
IMDb: Space Academy