Garn's Guides

Special Unit 2
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Darwin was half right.

Scientists think they have never found the missing link, but the truth has been staring at them in the face. The monsters of every child's nightmare are the missing links. Which is why every culture has the same fairy tale about the same creatures; baby eating ogres, virgin loving dragons, 200 year-old trolls.

They're all real.

If it's something the rest of the world doesn't understand or acknowledge, Special Unit 2 deals with it.

Season One: 6 episodes
1001Apr 11/01The Brothers
2003Apr 18/01The Pack
3002Apr 25/01The Wraps
4004May 02/01The Web
5005May 09/01The Waste
6006May 16/01The Depths

Season Two: 13 episodes
7009Oct 03/01The Grain
8008Oct 10/01The Skin
9007Oct 17/01The Years
10010Oct 24/01The Invisible
11011Oct 31/01The Eve
12012Nov 07/01The Rocks
13013Nov 14/01The Drag
14014Nov 21/01The Beast
15015Nov 28/01The Wall
16016Jan 16/02The Straw
17Jan 30/02The Love
18Feb 06/02The Piper
19Feb 13/02The Wish
Special Unit 2
Genre: action, comedy, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 19
Broadcast Run: 2001 - 2002
Starring: Michael Landes
Alexondra Lee
Danny Woodburn
Richard Gant
Jonathan Togo (season 2)
Created By: Evan Katz
Broadcast Network: UPN
Production Company: Rego Park
Paramount Pictures
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Special Unit 2