Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Tim Elliot is in a battle for custody of his overbearing ten year old son, who looks down on him as an underachieving father figure. So he quits his deadend job and applies for a civil service position, hoping to improve his status in his son's eyes. When he gets offered to train as a spy for MI5, he accepts. Only problem is, he can't tell anyone.

Season One: 6 episodes
1Oct 14/11(UK)Codename: Loser
2Oct 21/11(UK)Codename: Tramp
3Oct 28/11(UK)Codename: Grades
4Nov 04/11(UK)Codename: Bookclub
5Nov 11/11(UK)Codename: Blood
6Nov 18/11(UK)Codename: Portis

Season Two: 12 episodes
7Oct 19/12(UK)Codename: Growing Rogue
8Oct 26/12(UK)Codename: Riding High
9Nov 02/12(UK)Codename: Lie Hard
10Nov 09/12(UK)Codename: Mistaken Identity
11Nov 16/12(UK)Codename: Family Bonds
12Nov 23/12(UK)Codename: Citizen Lame
13Nov 30/12(UK)Codename: Ball Busted
14Dec 07/12(UK)Codename: Double Oh
15Dec 14/12(UK)Codename: Pulp Friction
16Dec 21/12(UK)Codename: Last Scupper
17/18Dec 26/12(UK)Codename: Show Stopper (one hour)
Dec 26/12(UK)Behind the Scenes (special)
Genre: comedy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 18
Broadcast Run: 2011 - 2012
Starring: Darren Boyd
Jude Wright
Mathew Baynton
Rosie Cavaliero
Tom Goodman-Hill
Rebekah Staton
Dolly Wells
Robert Lindsay
Created By: Simeon Goulden
Broadcast Network: Sky1
Production Company: Hat Trick Productions
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
IMDb: Spy