Garn's Guides

The Starlost
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

The giant Earthship Ark, drifting through deep space over 800 years into the far future. It's passengers, the descendants of the the last survivors of the dead planet Earth, locked in separate worlds, heading for destruction. Unless three young people can save... the Starlost.

Season One: 16 episodes
1Sep 22/73Voyage of Discovery aka Phoenix Without Ashes
2Sep 29/73Lazarus From the Mist
3Oct 06/73The Goddess Calabra
4Oct 13/73The Pisces
5Oct 20/73Children of Methuselah
6Oct 27/73And Only Man is Vile
7Nov 10/73Circuit of Death
8Nov 17/73Gallery of Fear aka Laboratory of Fear aka Gallery of Terror
9Nov 24/73Mr. Smith of Manchester
10Nov 03/73The Alien Oro
11Dec 01/73Astro-medics aka The Ancient Words
12Dec 08/73The Implant People
13Dec 15/73The Return of Oro
14Dec 22/73Farthing's Comet
15Dec 29/73The Beehive aka The Bees
16Jan 05/74Space Precinct
unproducedPeople of the Dark
unproducedThe God That Died

Movies Intro:

In the year 2285 a catastrophe of galactic proportions threatened all earth life with extinction....
News of this catastrophe caused panic and riots....
The leaders of PLANET EARTH selected species to seed other planets in an effort to save the legacy and culture of the human race....
In order to do this, they built EARTHSHIP ARK....
A spaceship 8,000 miles in character.
The ARK left EARTH in the year 2285 containing the selected Species and Cultures each living in separate and isolated biospheres.
It is now the year 2790. The inhabitants of EARTHSHIP ARK are unknowingly on a collision course with a CLASS "G" solar star 5,000 miles in character. Thus threatening the destruction of all mankind....

TV Movies
1982The Beginning (Voyage of Discovery & The Goddess Calabra)
1982The Return (The Pisces & Farthing's Comet)
1982Deception (Mr. Smith of Manchester & Gallery of Fear)
1982The Alien Oro (The Alien Oro & The Return of Oro)
1982The Invasion (Astro-medics & The Implant People)
The Starlost
Genre: science fiction, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 16
Broadcast Run: 1973 - 1974
Starring: Keir Dullea
Gay Rowen
Robin Ward
William Osler
Created By: Cordwainer Bird aka Harlan Ellison
Broadcast Network: CTV
Production Company: Glen-Warren Productions
20th Century Fox Television
Country of Origin: Canada
IMDb: The Starlost