Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

When the kingdom of Thundera is destroyed by the lizard army of the evil sorceror Mumm-Ra, the young Prince Lion-O, now King of the ThunderCats, sets out with a small band of survivors to find the legendary Book of Omens which is said to contain the knowledge to defeat Mumm-Ra once and for all.

Season One: 26 episodes
1101Jul 29/11Omens, Part One
2102Jul 26/11Omens, Part Two
3103Aug 05/11Ramlak Rising
4104Aug 12/11Song of the Petalars
5105Aug 19/11Old Friends
6106Aug 26/11Journey to the Tower of Omens
7107Sep 02/11Legacy
8108Sep 09/11The Duelist and the Drifter
9109Oct 28/11Berbils
10110Nov 04/11Sight Beyond Sight
11111Nov 11/11The Forest of Magi Oar
12112Nov 18/11Into the Astral Plane
13113Nov 25/11Between Brothers
14114Mar 24/12New Alliances
15115Mar 31/12Trials of Lion-O, Part One
16116Apr 07/12Trials of Lion-O, Part Two
17117Apr 14/12Native Son
18118Apr 21/12Survival of the Fittest
19119Apr 28/12The Pit
20120May 05/12Curse of Ratilla
21121May 12/12Birth of the Blades
22122May 19/12The Forever Bag
23123May 26/12Recipe For Disaster
24124Jun 02/12The Soul Sever
25125Jun 09/12What Lies Above, Part One
26126Jun 16/12What Lies Above, Part Two
Genre: action, adventure, fantasy
Show Type: animation, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 26
Broadcast Run: 2011 - 2012
Starring: Will Friedle
Emmanuelle Chriqui
Madeleine Hall
Satomi Kohrogi
Matthew Mercer
Eamon Pirruccello
Kevin Michael Richardson
Based on Characters Created By: Ted Wolf
Broadcast Network: Cartoon Network
Production Company: Warner Bros. Animation
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: ThunderCats