Garn's Guides

Twin Peaks
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

FBI Special Agent Dale Cooper is sent to the small logging town of Twin Peaks to investigate the murder of teen Homecoming Queen, Laura Palmer. In a town where everyone has secrets and no one is as they seem, he finds help from an unusual source which fits in with his somewhat unique investigative style. One thing is certain -- the donuts are plentiful, the pie is to die for, and they make a damn fine cup of coffee.

Season One: 8 episodes
1Apr 08/90Pilot (two hours)
2001Apr 12/90Traces to Nowhere
3002Apr 19/90Zen and the Art of Killer-Catching
4003Apr 26/90Rest in Pain
5004May 03/90The One-Armed Man
6005May 10/90Cooper's Dreams
7006May 17/90Realization Time
8007May 24/90The Last Evening

Season Two: 22 episodes
9008Sep 30/10May the Giant Be With You (two hours)
10009Oct 06/90Coma
11010Oct 13/90The Man Behind Glass
12011Oct 20/90Laura's Secret Diary
13012Oct 27/90The Orchid's Curse
14013Nov 03/90Demons
15014Nov 10/90Lonely Souls
16015Nov 17/90Drive With A Dead Girl
17016Dec 01/90Arbitrary Law
18017Dec 08/90Dispute Between Brothers
19018Dec 15/90Masked Ball
20019Jan 12/91The Black Widow
21020Jan 19/91Checkmate
22021Feb 02/91Double Play
23022Feb 09/91Slaves and Masters
24023Feb 16/91The Condemned Woman
25024Mar 28/91Wounds and Scars
26025Apr 04/91On the Wings of Love
27026Apr 11/91Variations on Relations
28027Apr 19/91The Path to the Black Lodge
29028Jun 10/91The Night of Decision
30029Jun 10/91Beyond Life and Death
Aug 28/92Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me (two hours)

Season Three: 18 episodes
Twin Peaks: The Return
31May 21/17Part 1
32May 21/17Part 2
33May 28/17Part 3
34May 28/17Part 4
35Jun 04/17Part 5
36Jun 11/17Part 6
37Jun 18/17Part 7
38Jun 25/17Part 8
39Jul 09/17Part 9
40Jul 16/17Part 10
41Jul 23/17Part 11
42Jul 30/17Part 12
43Aug 06/17Part 13
44Aug 13/17Part 14
45Aug 20/17Part 15
46Aug 27/17Part 16
47Sep 03/17Part 17
48Sep 03/17Part 18
Twin Peaks
Genre: drama, fantasy, mystery
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended (unresolved)
Number of Seasons: 3
Number of Episodes: 48
Broadcast Run: 1990 - 1991, 2017
Note: Episode titles are translated from German television as the English run had none
Starring: Kyle MacLachlan
Kimmy Robertson (season 2)
Kenneth Welsh (season 2)
Michael Ontkean (season 1-2)
Madchen Amick (season 1-2)
Dana Ashbrook (season 1-2)
Richard Beymer (season 1-2)
Lara Flynn Boyle (season 1-2)
Sherilyn Fenn (season 1-2)
Warren Frost (season 1-2)
Peggy Lipton (season 1-2)
James Marshall (season 1-2)
Everett McGill (season 1-2)
Jack Nance (season 1-2)
Ray Wise (season 1-2)
Joan Chen (season 1-2)
Piper Laurie (season 1-2)
Eric Da Re (season 1-2)
Harry Goaz (season 1-2)
Michael Horse (season 1-2)
Sheryl Lee (season 1-2)
Russ Tamblyn (season 1-2)
Created By: Mark Frost
David Lynch
Broadcast Network: ABC (season 1-2)
Showtime (season 3)
Production Company: Lynch/Frost Productions
Propaganda Films (season 1-2)
Spelling Entertainment (season 1-2)
Location Filming: Washington, United States
Country of Origin: United States
Official Website: Twin Peaks
IMDb: Twin Peaks
Twin Peaks: The Return