Garn's Guides

Veritas: The Quest
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Nikko is a smart but troubled teenager still mourning his mother's death. When he is expelled from yet another boarding school, his father comes to get him. He had thought his father was just a college professor but he soon finds out that he is actually head of the Veritas Foundation, whose agenda is to seek out the truth behind the mysteries of history and to protect its secrets at all costs.

Season One: 13 episodes
1V100Jan 27/03(US)Reunion
2V104Feb 03/03(US)Antarctica
3V105Feb 10/03(US)Skulls
4V106Mar 10/03(US)The Heist
5V107Feb 23/14(UK)The Wheel of Dharma
6V102Mar 01/04(UK)Sangraal
7V108Mar 08/04(UK)The Mummy Virus
8V103Mar 15/04(UK)The Name of God
9V101Mar 22/04(UK)Devil Child
10V109Mar 29/04(UK)Avalon
11V110Apr 05/04(UK)The Lost Codex
12V111Apr 12/04(UK)Eternal
13V112Apr 19/04(UK)The Helmholtz Resonance
Veritas: The Quest
Genre: adventure, drama, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 13
Broadcast Run: 2003
Starring: Alex Carter
Ryan Merriman
Cobie Smulders
Eric Balfour
Cynthia Martells
Arnold Vosloo
Created By: Patrick Massett
John Zinman
Broadcast Network: ABC (episode 1-4)
SciFi UK (episode 5-13)
Production Company: Massett/Zinman Productions
Storyline Entertainment
Touchstone Television
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Veritas: The Quest