Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Alphas follows a team of ordinary citizens whose brain anomalies imbue them with extraordinary mental and physical abilities. Taking the law into their own hands, the unlikely team, led by Dr. Lee Rosen, investigates cases that suggest other Alpha activity to uncover what the CIA, FBI and Pentagon have not been able, or willing, to solve. These gifted individuals must balance their quirky personalities and disparate backgrounds with their not always visible powers as they work to solve crimes, stop the ticking time bomb and catch the enemy.

Season One: 11 episodes
1F1901Jul 11/11Pilot (90 mins)
2F1903Jul 18/11Cause and Effect
3F1902Jul 25/11Anger Management
4F1904Aug 01/11Rosetta
5F1905Aug 15/11Never Let Me Go (Warehouse 13 crossover)
6F1906Aug 08/11Bill and Gary's Excellent Adventure
7F1907Aug 22/11Catch and Release
8F1908Aug 29/11A Short Time in Paradise
9F1909Sep 12/11Blind Spot
10F1910Sep 19/11The Unusual Suspects
11F1911Sep 26/11Original Sin

Season Two: 13 episodes
12201Jul 23/12Wake Up Call
13202Jul 30/12The Quick and the Dead
14203Aug 06/12Alpha Dogs
15204Aug 13/12When Push Comes to Shove
16205Aug 20/12Gaslight
17206Aug 27/12Alphaville
18207Sep 10/12Gods and Monsters
19208Sep 17/12Falling
20209Sep 24/12The Devil Will Drag You Under
21210Oct 01/12Life After Death
22211Oct 08/12If Memory Serves
23212Oct 15/12Need to Know
24213Oct 22/12God's Eye
Genre: action, drama, science fiction
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended (unresolved)
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 24
Broadcast Run: 2011 - 2012
Starring: David Strathairn
Ryan Cartwright
Warren Christie
Azita Ghanizada
Laura Mennell
Malik Yoba
Created By: Zak Penn
Michael Karnow
Showrunner: Ira Steven Behr
Broadcast Network: SyFy
Production Company: BermanBraun
Universal Cable Productions
Country of Origin: United States
See Also: Warehouse 13 (2009)
IMDb: Alphas