Garn's Guides

Buck Rogers in the 25th Century
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Season One intro:

The year is 1987 and NASA launches the last of America's deep space probes. In a freak mishap Ranger 3 and it's pilot, Captain William "Buck" Rogers, are blown out of their trajectory into an orbit which freezes his life support systems and returns Buck Rogers to Earth 500 years later.

Season Two intro:

In the year 1987, NASA launched the last of America's deep space probes. Aboard this compact starship, a lone astronaut, Captain William "Buck" Rogers was to experience cosmic forces beyond all comprehension. In a freak mishap, his life support systems were frozen by temperatures beyond imagination. Ranger 3 was blown out of it's planned trajectory into an orbit 1000 times more vast. An orbit which was to return Buck Rogers to Earth 500 years later.

Season One: 24 episodes
1/282110Sep 20/79Awakening (two hours)
3/453408Sep 27/79Planet of the Slave Girls (two hours)
553406Oct 04/79Vegas in Space
653402Oct 11/79The Plot to Kill a City
753403Oct 18/79The Plot to Kill a City, Part 2
853410Oct 25/79Return of the Fighting 69th
953409Nov 01/79Unchained Woman
1053413Nov 08/79Planet of the Amazon Women
1153414Nov 15/79Cosmic Whiz Kid
1253411Nov 29/79Escape From Wedded Bliss
1353412Dec 27/79Cruise Ship to the Stars
1453417Jan 02/80Space Vampire
1553418Jan 10/80Happy Birthday, Buck
1653420Jan 17/80A Blast For Buck (clip show)
1753419Jan 24/80Ardala Returns
1853422Jan 31/80Twiki is Missing
1953421Feb 07/80Olympiad
2053423Feb 14/80A Dream of Jennifer
2153424Feb 21/80Space Rockers
2253425Mar 20/80Buck's Duel to the Death
2353426Mar 27/80Flight of the War Witch
2453427Mar 27/80Flight of the War Witch, Part 2

Season Two: 13 episodes
25/2655902Jan 15/81Time of the Hawk (two hours)
27/2855904Jan 22/81Journey to Oasis (two hours)
2955915Jan 29/81The Guardians
3055908Feb 05/81The Mark of the Saurian
3155913Feb 19/81The Golden Man
3255916Mar 05/81The Crystals
3355907Mar 12/81The Satyr
3455901Mar 19/81Shgoratchx!
3555914Mar 26/81The Hand of the Goral
3655917Apr 19/81Testimony of a Traitor
3755906Apr 16/81The Dorian Secret
Buck Rogers in the 25th Century
Genre: science fiction, adventure
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 37
Broadcast Run: 1979 - 1981
Starring: Gil Gerard
Erin Gray
Tim O'Connor
Felix Silla
Mel Blanc
Eric Server
William Conrad
Developed By: Glen A. Larson
Based on Characters Created By: Philip Francis Nowlan
Broadcast Network: NBC
Production Company: Glen A. Larson Productions
Universal Television
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Buck Rogers in the 25th Century