Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

I am Duncan Macleod born 400 years ago in the Highlands of Scotland. I am Immortal, and I am not alone. For centuries we have waited for the time of the Gathering, when the stroke of a sword and the fall of a head will release the power of the Quickening. In the end, there can be only one.

Season One: 22 episodes
Mar 07/86(US)Highlander (111 mins)
Nov 01/91(US)Highlander 2: The Quickening (91 mins)
Nov 25/94(US)Highlander 3: The Final Dimension (106 mins)
Sep 01/00(US)Highlander 4: Endgame (87 mins)
Sep 15/07(US)Highlander 5: The Source (102 mins)
192102-1Sep 28/92The Gathering
292103-4Oct 05/92Innocent Man
392108-3Oct 12/92Road Not Taken
492107-6Oct 19/92Bad Day in Building A
592101-5Oct 26/92Free Fall
692111-8Nov 02/92Deadly Medicine
792110-7Nov 09/92Mountain Men
892109-10Nov 16/92Revenge is Sweet
992112-9Nov 30/92The Sea Witch
1092115-12Dec 07/92Eyewitness
1192106-2Dec 14/92Family Tree
1292114-11Feb 01/93See No Evil
1392118-13Feb 08/93Band of Brothers
1492117-14Feb 15/93For Evil's Sake
1592116-15Feb 22/93For Tomorrow We Die
1692123-16Mar 01/93The Beast Below
1792120-17Mar 08/93Saving Grace
1892121-18Apr 19/93The Lady and the Tiger
1992122-20Apr 26/93Avenging Angel
2092124-19May 03/93Eye of the Beholder
2192125-21May 10/93Nowhere to Run
2292126-22May 17/93The Hunters

Season Two: 22 episodes
2393201-23Sep 27/93The Watchers
2493202-24Oct 04/93Studies in Light
2593203-25Oct 11/93Turnabout
2693204-26Oct 18/93The Darkness
2793205-27Oct 25/93Eye For an Eye
2893206-28Nov 01/93The Zone
2993207-29Nov 08/93The Return of Amanda
3093208-30Nov 15/93Revenge of the Sword
3193209-31Nov 22/93Run For Your Life
3293210-32Nov 29/93Epitaph For Tommy
3393213-35Jan 24/94Bless the Child
3493211-33Jan 31/94The Fighter
3593212-34Feb 07/94Under Color of Authority
3693214-36Feb 14/94Unholy Alliance
3793215-37Feb 21/94Unholy Alliance, Part 2
3893216-38Feb 28/94The Vampire
3993217-39Mar 07/94Warmonger
4093218-40Apr 25/94Pharaoh's Daughter
4193219-41May 02/94Legacy
4293220-42May 09/94Prodigal Son
4393221-43May 16/94Counterfeit
4493222-44May 23/94Counterfeit, Part 2

Season Three: 22 episodes
4594301-45Sep 26/94The Samurai
4694302-46Oct 03/94Line of Fire
4794303-47Oct 10/94The Revolutionary
4894304-48Oct 17/94The Cross of St. Antoine
4994305-49Oct 24/94Rite of Passage
5094306-50Oct 31/94Courage
5194307-51Nov 07/94The Lamb
5294308-52Nov 14/94Obsession
5394309-53Nov 21/94Shadows
5494310-54Nov 28/94Blackmail
5594311-55Jan 30/95Vendetta
5694312-56Feb 06/95They Also Serve
5794313-57Feb 13/95Blind Faith
5894314-58Feb 20/95Song of the Executioner
5994315-59Feb 27/95Star-Crossed
6094316-60Mar 06/95Methos
6194317-61Apr 24/95Take Back the Night
6294318-62May 01/95Testimony
6394319-63May 08/95Mortal Sins
6494320-64May 15/95Reasonable Doubt
6594321-65May 22/95Finalé
6694322-66May 29/95Finalé, Part 2

Season Four: 22 episodes
6795401-67Sep 25/95Homeland
6895402-68Oct 02/95Brothers in Arms
6995403-69Oct 09/95The Innocent
7095404-70Oct 16/95Leader of the Pack
7195405-71Oct 23/95Double Eagle
7295406-72Oct 30/95Reunion
7395407-73Nov 06/95The Colonel
7495408-74Nov 13/95Reluctant Heroes
7595409-75Nov 20/95The Wrath of Kali
7695410-76Nov 27/95Chivalry
7795411-77Jan 29/96Timeless
7895412-78Feb 05/96The Blitz
7995413-79Feb 12/96Something Wicked (part 1)
8095414-80Feb 19/96Deliverance (part 2)
8195415-81Feb 26/96Promises
8295416-82Apr 22/96Methuselah's Gift
8395417-83Apr 29/96The Immortal Cimoli
8495418-84May 06/96Through a Glass Darkly
8595419-85May 13/96Double Jeopardy
8695420-86May 20/96Till Death
8795421-87Jul 01/96Judgment Day (part 1)
8895422-88Jul 08/96One Minute to Midnight (part 2)

Season Five: 18 episodes
8996501-89Sep 30/96Prophecy
9096502-90Oct 07/96The End of Innocence
9196503-91Oct 14/96Manhunt
9296504-92Oct 21/96Glory Days
9396505-93Oct 28/96Dramatic License
9496506-94Nov 04/96Money No Object
9596507-95Nov 11/96Haunted
9696508-96Nov 18/96Little Tin God
9796509-97Nov 25/96The Messenger
9896510-98Jan 27/97The Valkyrie
9996511-99Feb 03/97Comes a Horseman (part 1)
10096512-100Feb 10/97Revelation 6:8 (part 2)
10196513-101Feb 17/97The Ransom of Richard Redstone
10296514-102Feb 24/97Duende
10396515-103Apr 21/97The Stone of Scone
10496516-104May 05/97Forgive Us Our Trespasses
10596517-105May 12/97The Modern Prometheus
10696518-106May 19/97Archangel

Season Six: 13 episodes
10797601-107Sep 29/97Avatar (part 1)
10897602-108Oct 06/97Armageddon (part 2)
10997603-109Oct 13/97Sins of the Father
11097604-110Oct 20/97Diplomatic Immunity
11197605-111Oct 27/97Patient Number 7
11297606-112Nov 03/97Black Tower
11397607-113Nov 10/97Unusual Suspects
11497608-114Nov 17/97Justice
11597609-115Jan 26/98Deadly Exposure
11697610-116Feb 09/98Two of Hearts
11797611-117Apr 27/98Indiscretions
11897612-118May 04/98To Be (part 1)
11997613-119May 11/98Not to Be (part 2)
Genre: fantasy, drama, action
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 6
Number of Episodes: 119
Broadcast Run: 1992 - 1998
Starring: Adrian Paul
Elizabeth Gracen (season 6)
Peter Wingfield (season 6)
Jim Byrnes (season 2-6)
Stan Kirsch (season 1-5)
Lisa Howard (season 3)
Philip Akin (season 2-3)
Michel Modo (season 2)
Alexandra Vandernoot (season 1-2)
Amanda Wyss (season 1)
Based on the Character Created By: Gregory Widen
Broadcast Network: syndication
Production Company: Gaumont Television
Filmline International
Rysher Entertainment
Location Filming: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Paris, France
Country of Origin: France
See Also: Highlander: The Raven (1998)
Highlander: The Animated Series (1994)
IMDb: Highlander