Garn's Guides

Kolchak: The Night Stalker
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Carl Kolchak was a newspaper reporter in the windy city of Chicago whose crusade to uncover the truth often put him on the trail of vampires, werewolves and other mythological creatures.

Season One: 20 episodes
Jan 11/72The Night Stalker (90 mins)
Jan 16/73The Night Strangler (two hours)
1Sep 13/74The Ripper
2Sep 20/74The Zombie
3Sep 27/74They Have Been, They Are, They Will Be...
4Oct 04/74The Vampire
5Nov 01/74The Werewolf
6Nov 08/74Firefall
7Nov 15/74The Devil's Platform
8Nov 29/74Bad Medicine
9Dec 06/74The Spanish Moss Murders
10Dec 13/74The Energy Eater
11Dec 20/74Horror in the Heights
12Jan 10/75Mr. R.I.N.G.
13Jan 17/75Primal Scream
14Jan 24/75The Trevi Collection
15Jan 31/75Chopper
16Feb 07/75Demon in Lace
17Feb 14/75Legacy of Terror
18Mar 07/75The Knightly Murders
19Mar 14/75The Youth Killer
20Mar 28/75The Sentry
unproducedThe Get of Belial
unproducedEve of Terror
episodes 6 and 10 edited togetherCrackle of Death
episodes 16 and 17 edited togetherThe Demon and the Mummy
Kolchak: The Night Stalker
Genre: crime, drama, supernatural
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 20
Broadcast Run: 1974 - 1975
Starring: Darren McGavin
Simon Oakland
Created By: Jeff Rice
Broadcast Network: ABC
Production Company: Francy Productions
Universal City Studios
Country of Origin: United States
See Also: Night Stalker (2005)
IMDb: Kolchak: The Night Stalker