Garn's Guides

The Legend of Korra
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

The Hundred Year War is long over and the four nations have lived in peace for many years. Republic City was built as a place to symbolize this balance.

To this place comes the new Avatar, a young girl named Korra, to learn the skill of airbending. But she soon discovers that all is not well in this paradise and she will have to use her growing powers to set things right.

Season One: 26 episodes
Book One: Air
1Apr 14/12Chapter One:Welcome to Republic City
2Apr 14/12Chapter Two:A Leaf in the Wind
3Aor 21/12Chapter Three:The Revelation
4Apr 28/12Chapter Four:The Voice in the Night
5May 05/12Chapter Five:The Spirit of Competition
6May 12/12Chapter Six:And the Winner Is...
7May 19/12Chapter Seven:The Aftermath
8Jun 02/12Chapter Eight:When Extremes Meet
9Jun 09/12Chapter Nine:Out of the Past
10Jun 16/12Chapter Ten:Turning the Tides
11Jun 23/12Chapter Eleven:Skeletons in the Closet
12Jun 23/12Chapter Twelve:Endgame
Book Two: Spirits
13Sep 13/13Chapter One:Rebel Spirit
14Sep 13/13Chapter Two:The Southern Lights
15Sep 20/13Chapter Three:Civil Wars, Part 1
16Sep 27/13Chapter Four:Civil Wars, Part 2
17Oct 04/13Chapter Five:Peacekeepers
18Oct 11/13Chapter Six:The Sting
19Oct 18/13Chapter Seven:Beginnings, Part 1
20Oct 18/13Chapter Eight:Beginnings, Part 2
21Nov 01/13Chapter Nine:The Guide
22Nov 08/13Chapter Ten:A New Spiritual Age
23Nov 15/13Chapter Eleven:Night of a Thousand Stars
24Nov 15/13Chapter Twelve:Harmonic Convergence
25Nov 22/13Chapter Thirteen:Darkness Falls
26Nov 22/13Chapter Fourteen:Light in the Dark

Season Two: 26 episodes
Book Three: Change
27Jun 27/14Chapter One:A Breath of Fresh Air
28Jun 27/14Chapter Two:Rebirth
29Jun 27/14Chapter Three:The Earth Queen
30Jul 11/14Chapter Four:In Harm's Way
31Jul 11/14Chapter Five:The Metal Clan
32Jul 18/14Chapter Six:Old Wounds
33Jul 18/14Chapter Seven:Original Airbenders
34Jul 25/14Chapter Eight:The Terror Within
35Aug 01/14(net)Chapter Nine:The Stakeout
36Aug 08/14(net)Chapter Ten:Long Live the Queen
37Aug 15/14(net)Chapter Eleven:The Ultimatum
38Aug 22/14(net)Chapter Twelve:Enter the Void
39Aug 22/14(net)Chapter Thirteen:Venom of the Red Lotus
Book Four: Balance
40Oct 03/14(net)Chapter One:After All These Years
41Oct 10/14(net)Chapter Two:Korra Alone
42Oct 17/14(net)Chapter Three:The Coronation
43Oct 24/14(net)Chapter Four:The Calling
44Oct 31/14(net)Chapter Five:Enemy at the Gates
45Nov 07/14(net)Chapter Six:The Battle of Zaofu
46Nov 14/14(net)Chapter Seven:Reunion
47Nov 21/14(net)Chapter Eight:Remembrances (clip show)
48Nov 28/14Chapter Nine:Beyond the Wilds
49Dec 05/14Chapter Ten:Operation Beifong
50Dec 12/14Chapter Eleven:Kuvira's Gambit
51Dec 19/14Chapter Twelve:Day of the Colossus
52Dec 19/14Chapter Thirteen:The Last Stand
The Legend of Korra
AKA: The Last Airbender: Legend of Korra
Genre: fantasy, comedy, drama
Show Type: animation, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended (resolved)
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 52
Broadcast Run: 2012 - 2014
Starring: Janet Varney
J.K. Simmons
David Faustino
P.J. Byrne
Mindy Sterling
Steve Blum
Dee Bradley Baker
Created By: Bryan Konietzko
Michael Dante DiMartino
Broadcast Network: Nickelodeon
Production Company: Ginormous Madman
Nickelodeon Productions
Country of Origin: United States
See Also: Avatar: The Last Airbender (2005)
Avatar: The Last Airbender (2024)
IMDb: The Legend of Korra