Garn's Guides

Life on Mars
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

While chasing a criminal, Detective Sam Tyler is hit by a car and left for dead. When he wakes up, he finds himself in what appears to be the year 1973. Finding he is still a detective, he must learn to cope in this world without the hi-tech crime fighting techniques he has come to depend on and to deal with the morals and mind-set of 35 years ago, all the while trying to figure out what happened to him and get back to his own time.

Season One: 17 episodes
unairedHit and Run (1st pilot)
11ANY01Oct 09/08Out Here in the Fields (2nd pilot)
21ANY02Oct 16/08The Real Adventures of the Unreal Sam Tyler
31ANY03Oct 23/08My Maharishi is Bigger Than Your Maharishi
41ANY04Oct 30/08Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing in the Shadows?
51ANY05Nov 06/08Things to Do in New York When You Think You're Dead
61ANY06Nov 13/08Tuesday's Dead
71ANY07Nov 20/08The Man Who Sold the World
81ANY11Jan 28/09Take a Look at the Lawmen
91ANY08Feb 04/09The Dark Side of the Mook
101ANY12Feb 11/09Let All the Children Boogie
111ANY13Feb 18/09Home Is Where You Hang Your Holster
121ANY10Feb 25/09The Simple Secret of the Note in Us All
131ANY09Mar 04/09Revenge of Broken Jaw
141ANY14Mar 11/09Coffee, Tea or Annie
151ANY15Mar 18/09All the Young Dudes
161ANY16Mar 25/09Everyone Knows it's Windy
171ANY17Apr 01/09Life is a Rock
Life on Mars
Genre: crime, drama, science fiction
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 17
Broadcast Run: 2008 - 2009
Starring: Jason O'Mara
Michael Imperioli
Gretchen Mol
Jonathan Murphy
Harvey Keitel
Based on the UK Series Created By: Tony Jordan
Ashley Pharoah
Matthew Graham
Broadcast Network: ABC
Production Company: Kudos Film and Television
20th Century Fox Television
ABC Studios
Country of Origin: United States
See Also: Life on Mars (2006)
IMDb: Life on Mars