Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

As an agent for the Department of External Services, MacGyver is often called upon to solve the most difficult of situations. His out-of-the-box thinking and ability to survive with minimal resources make him the best man for the job.

Season One: 22 episodes
1001Sep 29/85Pilot
2003Oct 06/85The Golden Triangle
3004Oct 13/85Thief of Budapest
4002Oct 20/85The Gauntlet
5007Nov 03/85The Heist
6005Nov 10/85Trumbo's World
7006Nov 17/85Last Stand
8008Nov 27/85Hellfire
9009Dec 08/85The Prodigal
10010Dec 22/85Target MacGyver
11012Jan 15/86Nightmares
12011Jan 22/86Deathlock
13014Jan 29/86Flame's End
14013Feb 05/86Countdown
15015Feb 12/86The Enemy Within
16016Feb 19/86Every Time She Smiles
17017Feb 26/86To Be a Man
18018Mar 12/86Ugly Duckling
19019Apr 02/86Slow Death
20020Apr 16/86The Escape
21021Apr 30/86A Prisoner of Conscience
22022May 07/85The Assassin

Season Two: 22 episodes
23024Sep 22/86The Human Factor
24023Sep 29/86The Eraser
25027Oct 06/86Twice Stung
26026Oct 20/86The Wish Child
27028Oct 27/86Final Approach
28029Nov 03/86Jack of Lies
29030Nov 10/86The Road Not Taken
30025Nov 17/86Eagles
31031Nov 24/86Silent World
32032Dec 15/86Three For the Road
33033Jan 05/87Phoenix Under Siege
34034Jan 12/87Family Matter
35035Jan 19/87Soft Touch
36036Feb 02/87Birth Day
37037Feb 09/87Pirates
38038Feb 16/87Out in the Cold
39039Feb 23/87Dalton, Jack of Spies
40040Mar 02/87Partners
41041Mar 23/87Bushmaster
42042Apr 06/87Friends (clip show)
43043Apr 27/87D.O.A.: MacGyver
44044May 04/87For Love or Money

Season Three: 20 episodes
45045Sep 21/87Lost Love
46046Sep 28/87Lost Love, Part 2
47047Oct 05/87Back From the Dead
48048Oct 19/87Ghost Ship
49049Oct 26/87Fire and Ice
50050Nov 02/87GX-1
51051Nov 09/87Jack in the Box
52052Nov 16/87The Widowmaker
53053Nov 23/87Hell Week
54054Dec 21/87Blow Out
55055Jan 04/88Kill Zone
56056Jan 18/88Early Retirement
57058Feb 01/88Thin Ice
58057Feb 29/88The Odd Triple
59059Mar 07/88The Negotiator
60060Mar 14/88The Spoilers
61061Mar 28/88Mask of the Wolf
62062Apr 18/88Rock the Cradle
63063May 02/88The Endangered
64064May 09/88Murderer's Sky

Season Four: 19 episodes
65065Oct 31/88The Secret of Parker House
66066Nov 21/88Blood Brothers
67067Nov 28/88The Outsiders
68068Dec 05/88On a Wing and a Prayer
69069Dec 12/88Collision Course
70071Jan 09/89The Survivors
71072Jan 16/89Deadly Dreams
72070Jan 23/89Ma Dalton
73073Feb 06/89Cleo Rocks
74074Feb 13/89Fraternity of Thieves
75075Feb 20/89The Battle of Tommy Giordano
76076Feb 27/89The Challenge
77077Mar 13/89Runners
78078Mar 27/89Gold Rush
79079Apr 10/89The Invisible Killer
80080Apr 24/89Brainwashed
81081May 01/89Easy Target
82082May 08/89Renegade
83083May 15/89Unfinished Business (clip show)

Season Five: 21 episodes
84086Sep 18/89Legend of the Holy Rose
85087Sep 25/89Legend of the Holy Rose, Part 2
86085Oct 02/89The Black Corsage
87084Oct 09/89Cease Fire
88088Oct 16/89Second Chance
89089Oct 30/89Halloween Knights
90090Nov 06/89Children of Light
91091Nov 13/89Black Rhino
92092Nov 20/89The Ten Percent Solution
93094Dec 11/89Two Times Trouble
94093Dec 18/89The Madonna
95095Jan 08/90Serenity
96096Jan 15/90Live and Learn
97097Feb 05/90Log Jam
98098Feb 12/90The Treasure of Manco
99099Feb 19/90Jenny's Chance
100100Feb 26/90Deep Cover
101101Mar 19/90The Lost Amadeus
102102Apr 09/90Hearts of Steel
103104Apr 16/90Rush to Judgement
104103Apr 30/90Passages

Season Six: 21 episodes
105106Sep 17/90Tough Boys
106105Sep 24/90Humanity
107107Oct 01/90The Gun
108108Oct 08/90Twenty Questions
109110Oct 22/90The Wall
110111Oct 29/90Lesson in Evil
111109Nov 05/90Harry's Will
112112Nov 12/90MacGyver's Women
113113Nov 19/90Bitter Harvest
114114Dec 03/90The Visitor
115115Dec 17/90Squeeze Play
116116Jan 07/91Jerico Games
117117Jan 21/91The Wasteland
118118Feb 04/91Eye of Osiris
119119Feb 11/91High Control
120120Feb 18/91There But For the Grace
121121Mar 04/91Blind Faith
122122Mar 08/91Faith, Hope & Charity
123123Apr 08/91Strictly Business
124124Apr 29/91Trail of Tears
125126May 06/91Hind-Sight (clip show)

Season Seven: 14 episodes
126129Sep 16/91Honest Abe
127128Sep 23/91The Hood
128127Sep 30/91Obsessed
129130Oct 07/91The Prometheus Syndrome
130125Oct 14/91The Coltons
131131Oct 21/91Walking Dead
132132Nov 04/91Good Knight MacGyver
133133Nov 11/91Good Knight MacGyver, Part 2
134134Nov 18/91Deadly Silents
135135Dec 02/91Split Decision
136136Dec 16/91Gunz 'n' Boyz
137137Dec 30/91Off the Wall
138139Apr 25/92The Stringer
139138May 21/92The Mountain of Youth
May 14/94Lost Treasure of Atlantis (two hours)
Nov 24/94Trail to Doomsday (two hours)
unairedYoung MacGyver (pilot for spinoff)
Genre: action, crime, adventure
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 7
Number of Episodes: 139
Broadcast Run: 1985 - 1992
Starring: Richard Dean Anderson
Dana Elcar (season 2-7)
Created By: Lee David Zlotoff
Broadcast Network: ABC
Production Company: Henry Winkler/John Rich Productions
Copyright: © 1985-1992 Paramount Pictures
Country of Origin: United States
See Also: MacGyver (2016)
IMDb: MacGyver