Garn's Guides

The New Avengers
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Gentleman spy, John Steed is back, with his new partners, Mike Gambit and Purdey.

Season One: 13 episodes
1001Oct 19/76(UK)The Eagle's Nest
2003Octt 26/76(UK)House of Cards
3004Nov 02/76(UK)The Last of the Cybernauts...?
4002Nov 09/76(UK)The Midas Touch
5006Nov 16/76(UK)Cat Amongst the Pigeons
6007Nov 23/76(UK)Target!
7005Nov 30/76(UK)To Catch a Rat
8009Dec 07/76(UK)Tale of the Big Why
9008Dec 14/76(UK)Faces
10012Dec 21/76(UK)Gnaws
11013Jan 05/76(UK)Dirtier By the Dozen
12011Jan 12/76(UK)Sleeper
13010Jan 19/76(UK)The Three-Handed Game

Season Two: 13 episodes
14016Sep 08/77(UK)Dead Men Are Dangerous
15018Sep 15/77(UK)Angels of Death
16020Sep 29/77(UK)The Lion and the Unicorn
17019Oct 06/77(UK)Obsession
18015Oct 13/77(UK)Trap
19021Oct 27/77(UK)K is for Kill, Part 1: The Tiger Awakes
20022Nov 03/77(UK)K is for Kill, Part 2: Tiger By the Tail
21023Nov 10/77(UK)Complex
22014Nov 17/77(UK)Hostage
23025Nov 24/77(UK)Forward Base
24026Dec 01/77(UK)Emily
25017Dec 22/77(UK)Medium Rare
26024Sep 06/78(UK)The Gladiators
The New Avengers
Genre: crime, action, science fiction
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 26
Broadcast Run: 1976 - 1978
Starring: Patrick MacNee
Gareth Hunt
Joanna Lumley
Broadcast Network: ITV
Production Company: The Avengers Enterprises
IDTV Production
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
See Also: The Avengers (1961)
IMDb: The New Avengers