Garn's Guides

The Avengers
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Gentleman spy, John Steed, and his partners work to crack the most bizarre and quirky cases ever to cross the desk of British Intelligence.

Season One: 26 episodes
1001Jan 07/61(UK)Hot Snow
2002Jan 14/61(UK)Brought to Book
3003Jan 21/61(UK)Square Root of Evil
4004Jan 28/61(UK)Nightmare
5005Feb 04/61(UK)Crescent Moon
6006Feb 11/61(UK)Girl on the Trapeze
7007Feb 18/61(UK)Diamond Cut Diamond
8008Feb 25/61(UK)The Radioactive Man
9009Mar 04/61(UK)Ashes of Roses
10011Apr 01/61(UK)Please Don't Feed the Animals
11010Apr 08/61(UK)Hunt the Man Down
12012Apr 15/61(UK)Dance With Death
13013Apr 29/61(UK)One For the Mortuary
14014May 13/61(UK)The Springers
15015May 27/61(UK)The Frighteners
16016Jun 10/61(UK)The Yellow Needle
17017Jun 24/61(UK)Death on the Slipway
18018Jul 08/61(UK)Double Danger
19019Jul 22/61(UK)Toy Trap
20020Aug 05/61(UK)The Tunnel of Fear
21021Aug 19/61(UK)The Far Distant Dead
22022Sep 02/61(UK)Kill the King
23023Dec 09/61(UK)Dead of Winter
24024Dec 16/61(UK)The Deadly Air
25025Dec 23/61(UK)A Change of Bait
26026Dec 30/61(UK)Dragonsfield

Season Two: 26 episodes
27033Sep 29/62(UK)Mr. Teddy Bear
28032Oct 06/62(UK)Propellant 23
29034Oct 13/62(UK)The Decapod
30035Oct 20/62(UK)Bullseye
31028Oct 27/62(UK)Mission to Montreal
32036Nov 03/62(UK)The Removal Men
33037Nov 10/62(UK)The Mauritius Penny
34038Nov 17/62(UK)Death of a Great Dane
35029Nov 24/62(UK)The Sell-Out
36039Dec 01/62(UK)Death on the Rocks
37040Dec 08/62(UK)Traitor in Zebra
38041Dec 15/62(UK)The Big Thinker
39030Dec 22/62(UK)Death Dispatch
40027Dec 29/62(UK)Dead on Course
41042Jan 06/63(UK)Intercrime
42043Jan 13/63(UK)Immortal Clay
43044Jan 20/63(UK)Box of Tricks
44031Jan 27/63(UK)Warlock
45045Feb 03/63(UK)The Golden Eggs
46046Feb 10/63(UK)School For Traitors
47047Feb 17/63(UK)The White Dwarf
48048Feb 24/63(UK)Man in the Mirror
49049Mar 03/63(UK)Conspiracy of Silence
50050Mar 09/63(UK)A Chorus of Frogs
51051Mar 16/63(UK)Six Hands Across a Table
52052Mar 23/63(UK)Killer Whale

Season Three: 26 episodes
53054Sep 28/63(UK)Brief For Murder
54061Oct 05/63(UK)The Undertakers
55058Oct 12/63(UK)Man With Two Shadows
56055Oct 19/63(UK)The Nutshell
57062Oct 26/63(UK)Death of a Batman
58064Nov 02/63(UK)November Five
59067Nov 09/63(UK)The Gilded Cage
60065Nov 16/63(UK)Second Sight
61068Nov 23/63(UK)The Medicine Men
62060Nov 30/63(UK)The Grandeur That Was Rome
63056Dec 07/63(UK)The Golden Fleece
64059Dec 14/63(UK)Don't Look Behind You
65057Dec 21/63(UK)Death á la Carte
66070Dec 28/63(UK)Dressed to Kill
67069Jan 04/64(UK)The White Elephant
68072Jan 11/64(UK)The Little Wonders
69071Jan 18/64(UK)The Wringer
70073Jan 25/64(UK)Mandrake
71066Feb 01/64(UK)The Secrets Broker
72074Feb 08/64(UK)Trojan Horse
73063Feb 15/64(UK)Build a Better Mousetrap
74075Feb 22/64(UK)The Outside-In Man
75076Feb 29/64(UK)The Charmers
76053Mar 07/64(UK)Concerto
77077Mar 14/64(UK)Esprit de Corps
78078Mar 21/64(UK)Lobster Quadrille

Season Four: 26 episodes
79092Sep 28/65(UK)The Town of No Return
80085Oct 07/65(UK)The Gravediggers
81084Oct 14/65(UK)The Cybernauts
82082Oct 21/65(UK)Death at Bargain Prices
83093Oct 28/65(UK)Castle De'ath
84080Nov 04/65(UK)The Master Minds
85079Nov 12/65(UK)The Murder Market
86087Nov 19/65(UK)A Surfeit of H2O
87091Nov 26/65(UK)The Hour That Never Was
88081Dec 03/65(UK)Dial a Deadly Number
89089Dec 10/65(UK)Man-Eater of Surrey Green
90088Dec 17/65(UK)Two's a Crowd
91083Dec 23/65(UK)Too Many Christmas Trees
92090Dec 31/65(UK)Silent Dust
93086Jan 07/66(UK)Room Without a View
94095Jan 14/66(UK)Small Game For Big Hunters
95096Jan 20/66(UK)The Girl From Auntie
96094Jan 28/66(UK)The Thirteenth Hole
97097Feb 04/66(UK)Quick-Quick Slow Death
98098Feb 11/66(UK)The Danger Makers
99099Feb 18/66(UK)A Touch of Brimstone
100100Feb 25/66(UK)What the Butler Saw
101101Mar 04/66(UK)The House That Jack Built
102102Mar 11/66(UK)A Sense of History
103103Mar 18/66(UK)How to Succeed... At Murder
104104Mar 22/66(UK)Honey For the Prince

Season Five: 24 episodes
105108Jan 13/67(UK)From Venus With Love
106105Jan 20/67(UK)The Fear Merchants
107106Jan 27/67(UK)Escape in Time
108109Feb 03/67(UK)The See-Through Man
109107Feb 10/67(UK)The Bird Who Knew Too Much
110110Feb 17/67(UK)The Winged Avenger
111111Feb 24/67(UK)The Living Dead
112112Mar 03/67(UK)The Hidden Tiger
113113Mar 10/67(UK)The Correct Way to Kill
114114Mar 17/67(UK)Never, Never Say Die
115115Mar 31/67(UK)Epic
116116Apr 07/67(UK)The Superlative Seven
117117Apr 14/67(UK)A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Station
118118Apr 21/67(UK)Something Nasty in the Nursery
119119Apr 28/67(UK)The Joker
120120May 05/67(UK)Who's Who???
121122Sep 28/67(UK)Return of the Cybernauts
122121Oct 05/67(UK)Death's Door
123124Oct 12/67(UK)The £50,000 Breakfast
124123Oct 19/67(UK)Dead Man's Treasure
125125Oct 26/67(UK)You Have Just Been Murdered
126127Nov 03/67(UK)The Positive Negative Man
127126Nov 10/67(UK)Murdersville
128128Nov 17/67(UK)Mission... Highly Improbable

Season Six: 33 episodes
129129Sep 25/68(UK)The Forget-Me-Knot
130141Oct 02/68(UK)Game
131140Oct 09/68(UK)Sepet Sucpre Cncehc Sypare (Super Secret Cypher Snatch)
132138Oct 16/68(UK)You'll Catch Your Death
133132Oct 23/68(UK)Split!
134137Oct 30/68(UK)Whoever Shot Poor George / XR40
135142Nov 06/68(UK)False Witness
136139Nov 13/68(UK)All Done With Mirrors
137144Nov 20/68(UK)Legacy of Death
138143Nov 27/68(UK)Noon Doomsday
139135Dec 04/68(UK)Look - (stop me if you've heard this one) But There Were These Two Fellers
140134Dec 11/68(UK)Have Guns - Will Haggle
141145Dec 18/68(UK)They Keep Killing Steed
142149Jan 01/69(UK)The Interrogators
143148Jan 08/69(UK)The Rotters
144129Jan 15/69(UK)Invasion of the Earthmen
145147Jan 22/69(UK)Killer
146150Jan 29/69(UK)The Morning After
147130Feb 05/69(UK)The Curious Case of the Countless Clues
148146Feb 12/69(UK)Wish You Were Here
149151Feb 19/69(UK)Love All
150153Feb 26/69(UK)Stay Tuned
151152Mar 05/69(UK)Take Me to Your Leader
152154Mar 12/69(UK)Fog
153155Mar 19/69(UK)Who Was That Man I Saw You With?
154158Mar 26/69(UK)Homicide and Old Lace
155157Apr 02/69(UK)Thingumajig
156136Apr 09/69(UK)My Wildest Dream
157159Apr 16/69(UK)Requiem
158160Apr 23/69(UK)Take-Over
159156Apr 30/69(UK)Pandora
160133May 14/69(UK)Get-A-Way!
161161May 21/69(UK)Bizarre
The Avengers
Genre: crime, science fiction, fantasy
Show Type: live action, black & white, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 6
Number of Episodes: 161
Broadcast Run: 1961 - 1969
Starring: Patrick MacNee
Linda Thorson (season 6)
Diana Rigg (season 4-5)
Honor Blackman (season 2-3)
Julie Stevens (season 2)
Jon Rollason (season 2)
Ian Hendry (season 1)
Created By: Sydney Newman
Broadcast Network: ABC
Production Company: ABC Weekend Television (season 1-5)
Thames Television (season 6)
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
See Also: The New Avengers (1976)
IMDb: The Avengers