Garn's Guides

Penny Dreadful
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

I believe in curses...
I believe in demons...
I believe in monsters...

Do you?

Season One: 8 episodes
1101May 11/14Night Work
2102May 18/14Séance
3103May 25/14Resurrection
4104Jun 01/14Demimonde
5105Jun 08/14Closer Than Sisters
6106Jun 15/14What Death Can Join Together
7107Jun 22/14Possession
8108Jun 29/14Grand Guignol

Season Two: 10 episodes
9May 03/15Fresh Hell
10May 10/15Verbis Diablo
11May 17/15The Nightcomers
12May 24/15Evil Spirits in Heavenly Places
13May 31/15Above the Vaulted Sky
14Jun 07/15Glorious Horrors
15Jun 14/15Little Scorpion
16Jun 21/15Memento Mori
17Jun 28/15And Hell Itself My Only Foe
18Jul 05/15And They Were Enemies

Season Three: 9 episodes
19May 01/16The Day Tennyson Died
20May 08/16Predators Far and Near
21May 15/16Good and Evil Braided Be
22May 22/16A Blade of Grass
23May 29/16This World is Our Hell
24Jun 05/16No Beast So Fierce
25Jun 12/16Ebb Tide
26Jun 19/16Perpetual Night
27Jun 19/16The Blessed Dark
Penny Dreadful
Genre: horror, drama, supernatural
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 3
Number of Episodes: 27
Broadcast Run: 2014 - 2016
Starring: Reeve Carney
Timothy Dalton
Eva Green
Rory Kinnear
Billie Piper
Harry Treadaway
Josh Hartnett
Patti LuPone (season 3)
Wes Studi (season 3)
Simon Russell Beale (season 2)
Helen McCrory (season 2)
Danny Sapani (season 1-2)
Created By: John Logan
Broadcast Network: Showtime
Production Company: Desert Wolf Productions
Neal Street Productions
Country of Origin: United States
United Kingdom
Official Website: Penny Dreadful
See Also: Penny Dreadful: City of Angels (2020)
IMDb: Penny Dreadful