Garn's Guides

Pushing Daisies
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Once upon a time, there was a piemaker named Ned, who could bring people back to life with just a touch. The catch was that if he didn't touch them again within one minute, they would stay alive but someone else would die. So, with his private investigator friend he set about solving people's murders. Things went well until the day he brought his murdered childhood sweetheart back to life -- and kept her that way. Now, he can never touch her ever again or she will die forever. Living happily ever after is going to take some work.

Season One: 9 episodes
1276027Oct 03/07Pie-lette
23T6501Oct 10/07Dummy
33T6502Oct 17/07The Fun in Funeral
43T6503Oct 24/07Pigeon
53T6504Oct 31/07Girth
63T6505Nov 14/07Bitches
73T6506Nov 21/07Smell of Success
83T6507Nov 28/07Bitter Sweets
93T6508Dec 12/07Corpsicle

Season Two: 13 episodes
103T7053Oct 01/08Bzzzzzzzzz!
113T7051Oct 08/08Circus Circus
123T7052Oct 15/08Bad Habits
133T7054Oct 22/08Frescorts
143T7055Oct 29/08Dim Sum Lose Some
153T7056Nov 19/08Oh Oh Oh... It's Magic
163T7057Nov 26/08Robbing Hood
173T7058Dec 03/08Comfort Food (Wonderfalls crossover)
183T7059Dec 10/08The Legend of Merle McQuoddy
193T7060Dec 17/08The Norwegians
203T7062May 30/09Window Dressed to Kill
213T7061Jun 06/09Water and Power
223T7063Jun 13/09Kerplunk
Pushing Daisies
Genre: comedy, drama, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 22
Broadcast Run: 2007 - 2009
Starring: Lee Pace
Anna Friel
Chi McBride
Jim Dale
Ellen Greene
Swoosie Kurtz
Kristin Chenoweth
Field Cate (season 2)
Created By: Bryan Fuller
Broadcast Network: ABC
Production Company: The Jinks | Cohen Company
Living Dead Guy Productions
Warner Bros. Television
Country of Origin: United States
See Also: Wonderfalls (2004)
IMDb: Pushing Daisies