Garn's Guides

The Sarah Jane Adventures
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Sarah Jane Smith, former companion to The Doctor, is now an investigative journalist who also thwarts alien threats to the Earth with the help of some young companions of her own.

Season One: 10 episodes
Apr 29/06(UK)School Reunion (Doctor Who episode)
100Jan 01/07(UK)Invasion of the Bane (one hour)
1101Sep 27/07(UK)Revenge of the Slitheen, Part One
2102Sep 24/07(UK)Revenge of the Slitheen, Part Two
3103Oct 01/07(UK)Eye of the Gorgon, Part One
4104Oct 08/07(UK)Eye of the Gorgon, Part Two
5105Oct 15/07(UK)Warriors of Kudlak, Part One
6106Oct 22/07(UK)Warriors of Kudlak, Part Two
7107Oct 29/07(UK)Whatever Happened to Sarah Jane?, Part One
8108Nov 05/07(UK)Whatever Happened to Sarah Jane?, Part Two
9109Nov 12/07(UK)The Lost Boy, Part One
10110Nov 19/07(UK)The Lost Boy, Part Two

Season Two: 12 episodes
Jun 28/08(UK)The Stolen Earth (part 1) (Doctor Who episode)
Jul 05/08(UK)Journey's End (part 2) (Doctor Who episode)
11201Sep 29/08(UK)The Last Sontaran, Part One
12202Sep 29/08(UK)The Last Sontaran, Part Two
13203Oct 06/08(UK)The Day of the Clown, Part One
14204Oct 13/08(UK)The Day of the Clown, Part Two
15205Oct 20/08(UK)Secrets of the Stars, Part One
16206Oct 27/08(UK)Secrets of the Stars, Part Two
17207Nov 03/08(UK)The Mark of the Berserker, Part One
18208Nov 10/08(UK)The Mark of the Berserker, Part Two
19209Nov 17/08(UK)The Temptation of Sarah Jane Smith, Part One
20210Nov 24/08(UK)The Temptation of Sarah Jane Smith, Part Two
21211Dec 01/08(UK)Enemy of the Bane, Part One
22212Dec 08/08(UK)Enemy of the Bane, Part Two

Season Three: 12 episodes
23301Oct 15/09(UK)Prisoner of the Judoon, Part One
24302Oct 16/09(UK)Prisoner of the Judoon, Part Two
25303Oct 22/09(UK)The Mad Woman in the Attic, Part One
26304Oct 23/09(UK)The Mad Woman in the Attic, Part Two
27305Oct 29/09(UK)The Wedding of Sarah Jane Smith, Part One
28306Oct 30/09(UK)The Wedding of Sarah Jane Smith, Part Two
29307Nov 05/09(UK)The Eternity Trap, Part One
30308Nov 06/09(UK)The Eternity Trap, Part Two
31309Nov 12/09(UK)Mona Lisa's Revenge, Part One
32310Nov 13/09(UK)Mona Lisa's Revenge, Part Two
33311Nov 19/09(UK)The Gift, Part One
34312Nov 20/09(UK)The Gift, Part Two
Jan 01/10(UK)The End of Time, Part Two (Doctor Who episode)

Season Four: 12 episodes
35401Oct 11/10(UK)The Nightmare Man, Part One
36402Oct 12/10(UK)The Nightmare Man, Part Two
37403Oct 18/10(UK)The Vault of Secrets, Part One
38404Oct 19/10(UK)The Vault of Secrets, Part Two
39405Oct 25/10(UK)Death of the Doctor, Part One (Doctor Who crossover)
40406Oct 26/10(UK)Death of the Doctor, Part Two (Doctor Who crossover)
41407Nov 01/10(UK)The Empty Planet, Part One
42408Nov 02/10(UK)The Empty Planet, Part Two
43409Nov 08/10(UK)Lost in Time, Part One
44410Nov 09/10(UK)Lost in Time, Part Two
45411Nov 15/10(UK)Goodbye, Sarah Jane Smith, Part One
46412Nov 16/10(UK)Goodbye, Sarah Jane Smith, Part Two

Season Five: 6 episodes
47501Oct 03/11(UK)Sky, Part One
48502Oct 04/11(UK)Sky, Part Two
49503Oct 10/11(UK)The Curse of Clyde Langer, Part One
50504Oct 11/11(UK)The Curse of Clyde Langer, Part Two
51505Oct 17/11(UK)The Man Who Never Was, Part One
52506Oct 18/11(UK)The Man Who Never Was, Part Two
The Sarah Jane Adventures
Genre: science fiction, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 5
Number of Episodes: 52
Broadcast Run: 2007 - 2011
Starring: Elisabeth Sladen
Yasmin Paige
Tommy Knight
Daniel Anthony
Joseph Millson
Juliet Cowan
Alexander Armstrong
Created By: Russell T. Davies
Broadcast Network: BBC One
Production Company: BBC Wales
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
See Also: Doctor Who (1963)
Doctor Who (2005)
Torchwood (2006)
Class (2016)
IMDb: The Sarah Jane Adventures