Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

After a deadly plaque wipes out most of the world's population, the few survivors must learn to cope with their new world and attempt to rebuild some semblance of a civilized society.

Season One: 13 episodes
1101Apr 16/75(UK)The Fourth Horseman
2102Apr 23/75(UK)Genesis
3103Apr 30/75(UK)Gone Away
4104May 07/75(UK)Corn Dolly
5105May 14/75(UK)Gone to the Angels
6106May 21/75(UK)Garland's War
7107Jun 04/75(UK)Starvation
8108Jun 11/75(UK)Spoil of War
9109Jun 18/75(UK)Law and Order
10110Jun 25/75(UK)The Future Hour
11111Jul 02/75(UK)Revenge
12112Jul 09/75(UK)Something of Value
13113Jul 16/75(UK)A Beginning

Season Two: 13 episodes
14203Mar 31/76(UK)Birth of a Hope
15202Apr 07/76(UK)Greater Love
16204Apr 14/76(UK)Lights of London, Part 1
17205Apr 21/76(UK)Lights of London, Part 2
18207Apr 28/76(UK)The Face of the Tiger
19201May 05/76(UK)The Witch
20209May 12/76(UK)A Friend In Need
21208May 19/76(UK)By Bread Alone
22206May 26/76(UK)The Chosen
23210Jun 02/76(UK)Parasites
24211Jun 09/76(UK)New Arrivals
25212Jun 16/76(UK)Over the Hills
26213Jun 23/76(UK)New World

Season Three: 12 episodes
27303Mar 16/77(UK)Manhunt
28305Mar 23/77(UK)A Little Learning
29301Mar 30/77(UK)Law of the Jungle
30306Apr 06/77(UK)Mad Dog
31302Apr 13/77(UK)Bridgehead
32308Apr 20/77(UK)Reunion
33309Apr 27/77(UK)The Peacemaker
34304May 04/77(UK)Sparks
35310May 11/77(UK)The Enemy
36307May 18/77(UK)The Last Laugh
37311Jun 01/77(UK)Long Live the King
38312Jun 08/77(UK)Power
Genre: drama, science fiction
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 3
Number of Episodes: 38
Broadcast Run: 1975 - 1977
Starring: Lucy Fleming
Ian McCulloch
John Abineri (season 3)
Denis Lill (season 2-3)
Carolyn Seymour (season 1)
Created By: Terry Nation
Broadcast Network: BBC One
Production Company: BBC
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
See Also: Survivors (2008)
IMDb: Survivors