Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Detective Jane Porter had everything she ever wanted. But one night, a mysterious stranger changed her world. John Clayton, a man raised in the jungle then brutally abducted by his uncle, finds himself thrown into a battle for the Greystoke empire. Falsely accused of murder, he and Jane form a bond of mutual protection, to rise up against those who might harm them, protect those in need and secure a future neither could have forseen.

Season One: 8 episodes
1176650Oct 05/03Pilot (part 1)
2176651Oct 12/03Secrets and Lies (part 2)
3176652Oct 19/03Wages of Sin
4176653Oct 26/03Rules of Engagement
5176654Nov 02/03Emotional Rescue
6176655Nov 09/03Surrender
7176656Nov 16/03For Love of Country
8176657Nov 23/03The End of the Beginning
Genre: action, drama, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 8
Broadcast Run: 2003
Starring: Travis Fimmel
Sarah Wayne Callies
Miguel Nuñez, Jr.
Leighton Meester
Lucy Lawless
Mitch Pileggi
Developed By: Eric Kripke
Mike Werb
Michael Colleary
Based on the Characters Created By: Edgar Rice Burroughs
Broadcast Network: The WB
Production Company: Laura Ziskin Productions
David Gerber Productions
Warner Bros. Television
Country of Origin: United States
See Also: Tarzan (1966)
Tarzan (1991)
IMDb: Tarzan