Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Tarzan, after spending many years away from his beloved jungle, has grown tired of civilization and has returned home to the land where he was born and raised.

Season One: 31 episodes
16000-2Sep 08/66Eyes of the Lion
26000-5Sep 16/66The Ultimate Weapon
36000-4Sep 23/66Leopard on the Loose
46000-1Sep 30/66A Life For a Life
56000-6Oct 07/66The Prisoner
66000-8Oct 14/66Faces of Death
76000-3Oct 21/66The Prodigal Puma
86000-9Oct 28/66The Deadly Silence
96000-10Nov 04/66The Deadly Silence, Part 2
106000-7Nov 11/66The Figurehead
116000-11Nov 18/66Village of Fire
126000-14Dec 02/66The Day of the Golden Lion
136000-15Dec 09/66The Pearls of Tanga
146000-13Dec 16/66The End of the River
156000-16Dec 23/66The Ultimate Duel
166000-12Dec 30/66The Fire People
176000-17Jan 06/67Track of the Dinosaur
186000-19Jan 13/67The Day the Earth Trembled
196000-18Jan 20/67Captain Jai
206000-20Jan 27/67A Pride of Assassins
216000-21Feb 03/67The Golden Runaway
226000-22Feb 10/67Basil of the Bulge
236000-23Feb 17/67Mask of Rona
246000-24Feb 24/67To Steal the Rising Sun
256000-25Mar 03/67Jungle Dragnet
266000-26Mar 10/67The Perils of Charity Jones
276000-27Mar 17/67The Perils of Charity Jones, Part 2
286000-28Mar 24/67The Circus
296000-29Mar 31/67The Ultimatum
306000-30Apr 07/67Algie B For Brave
316000-31Apr 14/67Man Killer

Season Two: 26 episodes
3267-036Sep 15/67Tiger, Tiger
3367-039Sep 22/67Voice of the Elephant
3467-035Sep 29/67Thief Catcher
3567-033Oct 06/67The Blue Stone of Heaven
3667-034Oct 13/67The Blue Stone of Heaven, Part 2
3767-044Oct 20/67Maguma Curse
3867-040Oct 27/67The Fanatics
3967-032Nov 03/67The Last of the Supermen
4067-045Nov 10/67Hurricane Hotel
4167-046Nov 17/67The Pride of a Lioness
4267-042Nov 24/67Mountains of the Moon
4367-043Dec 01/67Mountains of the Moon, Part 2
4467-047Dec 15/67Jai's Amnesia
4567-048Jan 05/68The Professional
4667-049Jan 12/68The Convert
4767-041Jan 19/68Creeping Giants
4867-050Jan 26/68King of the Dwsari
4967-051Feb 02/68A Gun For Jai
5067-052Feb 09/68Trek to Terror
5167-053Feb 16/68End of a Challenge
5267-054Feb 23/68Jungle Ransom
5367-037Mar 01/68The Four O'Clock Army
5467-038Mar 08/68The Four O'Clock Army, Part 2
5567-055Mar 15/68Rendezous For Revenge
5667-056Mar 22/68Trina
5767-057Mar 29/68Alex the Great
Genre: action, adventure, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 57
Broadcast Run: 1966 - 1968
Starring: Ron Ely
Manuel Padilla, Jr.
Alan Caillou
Rockne Tarkington
Based on the Characters Created By: Edgar Rice Burroughs
Broadcast Network: NBC
Production Company: Banner Productions
Country of Origin: United States
See Also: Tarzan (1991)
Tarzan (2003)
IMDb: Tarzan