Garn's Guides

Ashes to Ashes
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Welcome back to the world, wherever it may be, of Sam Tyler from "Life on Mars". Only this time it's DCI and single mother, Alex Drake, who gets thrown into the life of strong-willed DCI Gene Hunt and his two sidekicks, Chris Skelton and Ray Carling. Shot in the head, she wakes up in 1981 and recognizes her situation from having studied Sam's notes in her job as psychological profiler. But will that knowledge help her to return home?

Season One: 8 episodes
1Feb 07/08(UK)Episode 1
2Feb 14/08(UK)Episode 2
3Feb 21/08(UK)Episode 3
4Feb 28/08(UK)Episode 4
5Mar 06/08(UK)Episode 5
6Mar 13/08(UK)Episode 6
7Mar 20/08(UK)Episode 7
8Mar 27/08(UK)Episode 8

Season Two: 8 episodes
9Apr 20/09(UK)Episode 1
10Apr 27/09(UK)Episode 2
11May 04/09(UK)Episode 3
12May 11/09(UK)Episode 4
13May 18/09(UK)Episode 5
14May 25/09(UK)Episode 6
15Jun 01/09(UK)Episode 7
16Jun 08/09(UK)Episode 8

Season Three: 8 episodes
17Apr 02/10(UK)Episode 1
18Apr 09/10(UK)Episode 2
19Apr 16/10(UK)Episode 3
20Apr 23/10(UK)Episode 4
21Apr 30/10(UK)Episode 5
22May 07/10(UK)Episode 6
23May 14/10(UK)Episode 7
24May 21/10(UK)Episode 8
Ashes to Ashes
Genre: crime, drama, mystery
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 3
Number of Episodes: 24
Broadcast Run: 2008 - 2010
Starring: Philip Glenister
Keeley Hawes
Dean Andrews
Marshall Lancaster
Montserrat Lombard
Daniel Mays (season 3)
Created By: Ashley Pharoah
Matthew Graham
Broadcast Network: BBC One
Production Company: Kudos Film and Television
Monastic Productions
Copyright: © 2008-2010 Kudos Film & Television, Ltd.
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
Official Website: Ashes to Ashes
See Also: Life on Mars (2006)
Life on Mars (2008)
IMDb: Ashes to Ashes