Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Spider-Man, Spider-Man,
Does whatever a spider can.
Spins a web, any size,
Catches thieves just like flies.
Look Out!
Here comes the Spider-Man.

Is he strong?
Listen bud,
He's got radioactive blood.
Can he swing from a thread?
Take a look overhead.
Hey there,
There goes the Spider-Man.

In the chill of night,
At the scene of a crime.
Like a streak of light,
He arrives just in time.

Spider-Man, Spider-Man,
Friendly neighborhood Spider-Man.
Wealth and fame,
He's ignored.
Action is his reward.

To him, life is a great big bang-up,
Wherever there's a hang-up,
You'll find the Spider-Man.

Season One: 20 episodes
1Sep 09/67The Power of Dr. Octopus / Sub-Zero For Spidey
2Sep 16/67Where Crawls the Lizard / Electro the Human Lightning Bolt
3Sep 23/67The Menace of Mysterio
4Sep 30/67The Sky is Falling / Captured By J. Jonah Jameson
5Oct 07/67Never Step On a Scorpion / Sands of Crime
6Oct 14/67Diet of Destruction / The Witching Hour
7Oct 21/67Kilowatt Kaper / The Peril of Parafino
8Oct 28/67Horn of the Rhino
9Nov 04/67The One-Eyed Idol / Fifth Avenue Phantom
10Nov 11/67The Revenge of Dr. Magneto / The Sinister Prime Minister
11Nov 18/67The Night of the Villains / Here Comes Trubble
12Nov 25/67Spider-Man Meets Doctor Noah Boddy / The Fantastic Fakir
13Dec 02/67Return of the Flying Dutchman / Farewell Performance
14Dec 09/67The Golden Rhino / Blueprint For Crime
15Dec 16/67The Spider and the Fly / The Slippery Dr. Von Schlick
16Dec 23/67The Vulture's Prey / The Dark Terrors
17Dec 30/67The Terrible Triumph of Dr. Octopus / Magic Malice
18Jan 06/68Fountain of Terror / Fiddler On the Loose
19Jan 13/68To Catch a Spider / Double Identity
20Jan 20/68Sting of the Scorpion / Trick or Treachery

Season Two: 19 episodes
21Sep 14/68The Origin of Spider-Man
22Sep 21/68King Pinned
23Sep 28/68Swing City
24Oct 05/68Criminals in the Clouds
25Oct 12/68Menace From the Bottom of the World
26Oct 19/68Diamond Dust
27Oct 26/68Spider-Man Battles the Molemen
28Nov 02/68Phantom From the Depths of Time
29Nov 09/68The Evil Sorcerer
30Nov 16/68Vine
31Nov 23/68Pardo Presents
32Nov 30/68Cloud City of Gold
33Dec 07/68Neptune's Nose Cone
34Dec 14/68Home
35Dec 21/68Blotto
36Dec 28/68Thunder Rumble
37Jan 04/69Spider-Man Meets Skyboy
38Jan 11/69Cold Storage
39Jan 18/69To Cage a Spider

Season Three: 13 episodes
40Mar 22/70The Winged Thing / Conner's Reptiles
41Mar 29/70Trouble With Snow / Spider-Man vs Desperado
42Apr 05/70Sky Harbor / The Big Brainwasher
43Apr 12/70The Vanishing Dr. Vespasian / Scourge of the Scarf
44Apr 19/70Super Swami / The Birth of Micro Man
45Apr 26/70Knight Must Fall / The Devious Dr. Dumpty
46May 03/70Up From Nowhere
47May 10/70Rollarama
48May 17/70Rhino / The Madness of Mysterio
49unairedRevolt in the Fifth Dimension
50May 31/70Specialists and Slaves
51Jun 07/70Down to Earth
52Jun 14/70Trip to Tomorrow
Genre: action, adventure, science fiction
Show Type: animation, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 3
Number of Episodes: 52 (77 stories)
Broadcast Run: 1967 - 1970
Starring: Paul Kligman
Paul Soles
Peg Dixon
Len Carlson
Bernard Cowan
Spider-Man Created By: Stan Lee
Steve Ditko
Broadcast Network: ABC (season 1-2)
syndication (season 3)
Production Company: Grantray-Lawrence Animation (season 1)
Bakshi Productions (season 2-3)
Country of Origin: United States
See Also: The Amazing Spider-Man (1977)
Spider-Woman (1979)
Spider-Man (1981)
Spider-Man and His Amazing Friends (1981)
Spider-Man (1994)
Spider-Man Unlimited (1999)
Spider-Man (2003)
The Spectacular Spider-Man (2008)
Ultimate Spider-Man (2012)
Spider-Man (2017)
IMDb: Spider-Man