Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

And this is Jessica Drew who, as a child, while visiting her father's laboratory, was bitten by a poisonous spider. Forced to try an untested spider-serum, Dr. Drew not only saved his daughter's life but unknowingly gave her incredible spider-like powers. Dedicated to fighting evil while weaving her web of justice, it's Spider-Woman!

Season One: 16 episodes
13801Aug 08/79Pyramids of Terror (Spider-Man appearance)
23802Aug 11/79Realm of Darkness
33803Aug 14/79The Amazon Adventure
43804Aug 17/79The Ghost Vikings
53805Aug 20/79The Kingpin Strikes Again
63806Aug 23/79The Lost Continent
73807Aug 29/79The Kongo Spider (Spider-Man appearance)
83808Sep 01/79Games of Doom
93809Sep 22/79Shuttle to Disaster
103810Aug 26/79Dracula's Revenge
113811Sep 04/79The Spider-Woman and the Fly
123812Sep 10/79Invasion From the Black Hole
133813Sep 07/79The Great Magini
143814Sep 16/79A Crime in Time
153815Sep 13/79Return of the Spider Queen
163816Sep 19/79A Deadly Dream
Genre: action, adventure, science fiction
Show Type: animation, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 16
Broadcast Run: 1979
Starring: Joan Van Ark
Bryan Scott
Larry Carroll
Bruce Miller
Lou Krugman
Dick Tufeld
Written By: Jeff Scott
Tom Swale
Directed By: Bob Richardson
Created For TV By: Stan Lee
Broadcast Network: ABC
Production Company: DePatie-Freleng Enterprises
Copyright: © 1979 Marvel Comic Group
Country of Origin: United States
See Also: Spider-Man (1967)
The Amazing Spider-Man (1977)
Spider-Man (1981)
Spider-Man and His Amazing Friends (1981)
Spider-Man (1994)
Spider-Man Unlimited (1999)
Spider-Man (2003)
The Spectacular Spider-Man (2008)
Ultimate Spider-Man (2012)
Spider-Man (2017)
IMDb: Spider-Woman