Garn's Guides

Back to Sherwood
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Robyn Hood, a direct descendant of the famous outlaw, discovers a crystal amulet that will transport her back in time to 12th century Sherwood Forest. Once there, she finds her ancestor has been trapped by an evil sorceress and if she doesn't free him soon, she and her family will be erased from existence.

Season One: 13 episodes
1Jul 17/99(US)Into the Woods
2Jul 18/99(US)The Sherwood All-Stars
3Jul 25/99(US)The King's Gift
4Aug 01/99(US)A Bagful of Goodies
5Aug 08/99(US)Brenan's Assassin
6Aug 15/99(US)Ancestors
7Aug 29/99(US)The Holy Relic
8Sep 05/99(US)Scribblers
9Sep 12/99(US)The Rebellion
10Sep 19/99(US)Smoke and Mirrors
11Sep 26/99(US)Joust in Time
12Oct 03/99(US)All That Glitters
13Jan 06/01(CA)Bird in Hand
Back to Sherwood
Genre: adventure, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 13
Broadcast Run: 1999 - 2001
Starring: Aimée Castle
Andrew Walker
Ruby Ann King
Alexa Dubreuil
Adam Frost
Anik Matern
Larry Day
David Francis
Created By: Winklemania (Ellis Iddon & Phil Meagher)
Broadcast Network: Fox Family
Production Company: Prisma Productions
CBC Productions
Location Filming: Ste. Basile & New Glasgow, Quebec, Canada
Country of Origin: Canada
See Also: Rocket Robin Hood (1966)
When Things Were Rotten (1975)
Robin of Sherwood (1984)
Maid Marian and Her Merry Men (1989)
The New Adventures of Robin Hood (1997)
Robin Hood (2006)
IMDb: Back to Sherwood