Garn's Guides

Robin of Sherwood
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

The mysterious and mystical being known as Herne the Hunter tells Robin of Loxley that he is the Hooded Man of prophesy, destined to help the people by assembling a band of men and battling against the local tyranny.

Season One: 6 episodes
1Apr 28/84(UK)Robin Hood and the Sorcerer, Part One
2Apr 28/84(UK)Robin Hood and the Sorcerer, Part Two
3May 05/84(UK)The Witch of Elsdon
4May 12/84(UK)Seven Poor Knights From Acre
5May 19/84(UK)Alan a Dale
6May 26/84(UK)The King's Fool

Season Two: 7 episodes
7Mar 09/85(UK)The Prophecy
8Mar 16/85(UK)The Children of Israel
9Mar 23/85(UK)Lord of the Trees
10Mar 30/85(UK)The Enchantment
11Apr 06/85(UK)The Swords of Wayland, Part One
12Apr 06/85(UK)The Swords of Wayland, Part Two
13Apr 13/85(UK)The Greatest Enemy

Season Three: 13 episodes
14Apr 05/86(UK)Herne's Son, Part One
15Apr 12/86(UK)Herne's Son, Part Two
16Apr 19/86(UK)The Power of Albion
17Apr 26/86(UK)The Inheritance
18May 03/86(UK)The Sheriff of Nottingham
19May 10/86(UK)The Cross of St. Ciricus
20May 17/86(UK)Cromm Cruac
21May 24/86(UK)The Betrayal
22May 31/86(UK)Adam Bell
23Jun 07/86(UK)The Pretender
24Jun 14/86(UK)Rutterkin
25Jun 21/86(UK)The Time of the Wolf, Part One
26Jun 28/86(UK)The Time of the Wolf, Part Two
Robin of Sherwood
Genre: adventure, fantasy, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 3
Number of Episodes: 26
Broadcast Run: 1984 - 1986
Starring: Nickolas Grace
Clive Mantle
Peter Llewellyn Williams
Ray Winstone
Phil Rose
Judi Trott
Mark Ryan
Robert Addie
John Abineri
Jason Connery (season 3)
Michael Praed (season 1-2)
Created By: Richard Carpenter
Broadcast Network: ITV
Production Company: HTV
Goldcrest Films
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
See Also: Rocket Robin Hood (1966)
When Things Were Rotten (1975)
Maid Marian and Her Merry Men (1989)
The New Adventures of Robin Hood (1997)
Back to Sherwood (1999)
Robin Hood (2006)
IMDb: Robin of Sherwood